jump to navigation

Back home: First Post-Trip Thoughts October 27, 2010

Posted by Mike O in Charity.
trackback

It was with great reluctance that I left everyone in Uganda. So many wonderful people that I’ll miss.  Winnie, Ritah, Richard, Anthony, Marie, Sandra, Ester, Godfrey… so many others.  I am more convinced than ever that people can only become truly great by overcoming great adversity.. as each one of these people have.  I would deeply honored to have any of them as friend; to have so many of them as friend- even family- means I am truly blessed.  Here they are:

Winnie and Anthony

Ritah and Ester

Godfrey and family

Sandra

…and so many others.  Many of these have told me I have been a big help to them; they have little idea how much they touched- and saved- my soul.  Individual stories will come later.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

