jump to navigation

A Week to Go! September 29, 2010

Posted by Mike O in Charity.
trackback

….And nowhere near ready!  Thanks to my Sister Susan’s insistence that I use a good part of what little my mother left behind on this trip, the cash situation is now covered.  But the supplies are shaping up pretty much at the last minute (politics kept getting in the way, but not anymore; I have to be ready!).  I’ve got 72 plastic rain slickers being shipped to me  (they promise i will get them by Monday.  But the first donation inventory is here (minus the three laptops and three camera’s going to my ‘daughter’ Winnie and my ‘nieces’  Ritah, Irene, and Sandra):

Also, need to start the malarial medication today.  Yellow fever, typhoid, malaria, oh my!  (Shows you just how tough those kids are over there.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

